skip to Main Content
How To Delete Call SMS History From Facebook

How to Delete Call SMS History from Facebook

How to Delete Call SMS History from Facebook

How to Delete Call SMS History from FacebookHow to Delete Call SMS History from Facebook – We spend most of our pleasure time on social networking website like Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp, Twitter and others. We share our posts via photos, videos and texts with the members present in our account. These social sites like Facebook acquire many types of permission from us. This is not just because we keep posting everything on Facebook but from apps on our phones which read everything about us. For example, if you have installed Messenger and then given Facebook access to all your phone contacts. Facebook acquire access to all phone calls made & SMS text messages sent by you and then it maintains a log from this.

How to Delete Call SMS History from Facebook?

But we are authorized to view the history which is acquired by Facebook from us. And If we wish to delete then we can delete them as per our need. But the question is from where it acquired these permissions.

  1. It takes your permission to read all your contacts & synchronize them online. At that time, it clearly states that all your call and SMS will be uploaded to the Facebook server.
  2. It sticks this as your default messenger app which allows you to give the complete access to all your SMS.

How to Delete Call SMS History from Facebook

Procedure to Check history Save in Facebook Server

Open the messenger app and tab on profile. Scroll to find people and click on it. You can notice two things here – Sync Contacts and Continuous call and SMS matching. It you see turned on, it means Facebook is synchronizing your calls and SMS including names, time and duration of every call.

How to Delete Call SMS History from Facebook

How to Delete Call SMS History from Facebook

To delete all previous calls and messages that have been synced with the Facebook servers, turn both the previous settings off and it will delete the already collected call and text history shared on the app.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back To Top